Newsroom

8/3
ECITF Recommendations will invest $30 million dollars to improve disparate outcomes for communities furthest from equity Seattle (August 3, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan issued the following statement following the passage of $30 million in [...]
7/30
Welcome Back Weeks Catalyzed Tens of Thousands of Dollars in Spending at Downtown Small Businesses SEATTLE (July 30, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced the outcomes of Welcome Back Weeks – a two-week effort from the City and downtown [...]
7/29
Seattle (July 29, 2021) – Following Seattle Mayor Jenny A. Durkan’s and Seattle Police Chief Adrian Diaz recent announcements on gun violence and alternatives to policing, Mayor Durkan is transmitting an [...]
7/28
UW Medicine Will Now Provide Free COVID-19 Testing at Aurora and SODO Hubs with Continued Access to Curative Kiosks As COVID-19 Testing and Vaccine Provider, the City Has Administered 260,000 Vaccinations and Nearly 800,000 Tests SEATTLE (July 28, [...]
7/23
New specialized triage response will reduce need for armed police response to non-emergent calls like wellness SPD will also expand successful Community Service Officer program Seattle (July 23, 2021) – Building off of the City’s work to reimagine [...]
7/22
SEATTLE (July 22, 2021) – Building on recent investments to improve community-led safety and Citywide efforts to reimagine public safety, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced the City of Seattle will invest $2 million in the King County [...]
7/21
City Partners With More Than 30 Restaurants and Retailers for Halloween in July Trick-or-Treating at Westlake Welcome Back to Pioneer Square and Westlake Events Taking Place This Saturday and Sunday SEATTLE (July 21, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. [...]
7/21
Programs cover a range of services and upstream investments from violence prevention to restorative justice  Seattle (July 21, 2021) –  Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and the Seattle Human Services Department (HSD) announced awardees of [...]
7/15
Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and downtown leaders today discussed new actions and investments made as part of Welcome Back Weeks. The Mayor was joined by Seattle Chinese-American Chamber of Commerce President David Leong, Alliance for Pioneer Square [...]
7/13
To improve disparate outcomes for communities furthest from equity the Task Force developed 9 recommendations with 18 implementation strategies  Upon Council’s proviso lift millions can be dispersed to community by end of 2021  [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Tiffany Washington - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
tiffany.washington@seattle.gov

Casey Sixkiller - Deputy Mayor for Operations
casey.sixkiller@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Legislative Director
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Andrea Friedhoff - Director of Office Administration and Scheduling 
andrea.friedhoff@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Dominique Stephens - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
dominique.stephens@seattle.gov

Michelle Chen - Legal Counsel
michelle.chen@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Sixkiller and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Shefali Ranganathan
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov