Newsroom

10/26
SEATTLE (October 26, 2021) – Following the weekend launch of the City’s high-capacity Downtown Vaccination Clinic at the Amazon Meeting Center, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan along with Councilmember Lisa Herbold, and [...]
10/25
One-time direct cash assistance available to Seattle families, young people, and artists/culture workers  Additional $5.8 million distributed to low-income immigrants through Seattle COVID-19 [...]
10/19
Seattle (October 19, 2021) – More than 94% of City of Seattle employees are now vaccinated with less than 1% declining to submit verification or an exemption request.   “Seattle has the lowest cases, [...]
10/19
Office of Economic Development to Provide In-Language Assistance and Host Informational Webinar to Help Small Business Owners and Nonprofits Apply Seattle (October 19, 2021) –  With SBA Administrator Isabella Guzman, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan [...]
10/11
The City of Seattle recognizes that the Indigenous Peoples of the lands that would later become known as the Americas have occupied these lands since time immemorial. Our city is built on the ancestral lands of the Coast Salish people and is named [...]
10/11
Downtown Seattle Vaccination Hub to Open October 23; City and Partners to Soon Launch Fixed Vaccination Hubs in South and West Seattle SEATTLE (October 11, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan today announced the City of Seattle and partners’ initial fall [...]
10/11
Rainier Valley Homeownership Initiative will create at least 100 for-sale homes, permanently affordable to low- and moderate-income first-time homebuyers  SEATTLE (October 11) – Today the City of Seattle and Sound [...]
10/4
SEATTLE (October 4, 2021) – Mayor Jenny A. Durkan and Seattle Public School Interim Superintendent Brent Jones announced a new partnership between the City and Seattle Public Schools to replace Memorial Stadium, and to provide the opportunity [...]
9/27
City’s Largest Single-Year Housing Investment  Investment in Homeownership Opportunities Nearly Doubled, with Focus on Households Led by People of Color SEATTLE (September 27, 2021) – After [...]
9/27
Seattle (September 27, 2021) – Earlier today, Mayor Jenny A. Durkan delivered her fourth and final budget address and transmitted her 2022 Proposed Budget to the City Council. Watch the speech below: The Mayor delivered her speech from North [...]

Meet the Mayor's Key Staff Members

Michael Fong - Senior Deputy Mayor
michael.fong@seattle.gov

Tiffany Washington - Deputy Mayor for External Relations
tiffany.washington@seattle.gov

David Moseley - Deputy Mayor for Operations
david.moseley@seattle.gov

Stephanie Formas - Chief of Staff
stephanie.formas@seattle.gov

Kylie Rolf - Legislative Director
kylie.rolf@seattle.gov

Adrienne Thompson - Policy Director
adrienne.thompson@seattle.gov

Anthony Derrick, Press Secretary
anthony.derrick@seattle.gov

Amanda Hohlfeld - Co-Director of External Relations and Outreach
amanda.hohlfeld@seattle.gov

Kindle Shaw - Executive Assistant to Deputy Mayor Moseley and Chief of Staff Formas
kindle.shaw@seattle.gov

Amanda Stoddard - Executive Assistant to Senior Deputy Mayor Fong and Deputy Mayor Tiffany Washington
amanda.stoddard@seattle.gov

Colleen O'Reilly Bernier - Mayor's Executive Assistant
colleen.oreillybernier@seattle.gov

Laura Benbow - Mayor's Scheduler 
laura.benbow@seattle.gov