HARBORVIEW MEDICAL CENTER IAC

UPDATED February 2, 2023

JACKSON TAYLOR (CHAIR)

Jackson Taylor works as a Community Projects Manager for Puget Sound Energy, where he collaborates with community stakeholders in Seattle and other cities to devise solutions to the region's thorniest infrastructure challenges. Jackson also serves as a board member with the Renton Community Foundation. Prior to his role at PSE, Jackson was state organizing director of the Repower America PAC in Indiana, and the political director of numerous state and local electoral campaigns. Jackson graduated Summa Cum Laude from Washington State University with a BS in Economics, Political Science, and History. When he's not volunteering, you can find Jackson touring the region's food and drink scene and spending time outdoors with his wife, Ana.

KENDA SALISBURY (VICE-CHAIR)

Ms. Salisbury has worked in marketing and business development for the past 17 years. She specializes in business to business selling for architects, engineers, and contractors. Currently, she is the Pacific Northwest Business Development Manager for Degenkolb Engineers, a structural engineering firm with five offices along the West Coast. Ms. Salisbury is a Past President of the Society for Marketing Professional Services (SMPS), Seattle Chapter. She is an active resident in the Central District and is passionate about ensuring that businesses fit into the fabric of the community.

CARLOS ALAMO ESTRADA

Carlos lives in the First Hill neighborhood and works as an anesthesiologist at Virginia Mason Medical Center. Born in Mexico, Dr. Estrada immigrated to the United States at the age of five. Living in a poor, multi-ethnic community in Seattle, Carlos observed a lack of basic health care and general fear of healthcare providers.

NANCY HONG (NON-MANAGEMENT INSTITUTIONAL REPRESENTATIVE)

Nancy has been a nurse at Harborview Medical Center for six years. Nancy is a Capitol Hill resident for over ten years.

CATHY JARAMILLO

Cathy is a retired financial executive and moved to First Hill from West Seattle six years ago, in part to take advantage of the area's access to food and culture and its easy walkability. Cathy has volunteered and advocated for environmental and urban sustainability. Cathy is currently a member of the First Hill Improvement Association (FHIA) Urban Design and Public Space Committee.

AUSITN JOHNSON

Austin is a First Hill resident and was previously a city planner (development review in Tennessee, Alaska and Newcastle, WA) before transitioning to real estate finance (commercial real estate appraisals).

SANDY MILLER

Sandy is an architect and currently part of the Development Department at Seattle Housing Authority (SHA). Sandy is involved with the development and execution of the Yesler Terrace Master Plan and the affordable housing projects built and operated by SHA.

DANI NOUNE

Dani lived and worked in Seattle for 15 years and has made First Hill her home since about 2010. She worked in the law field in both New York and Seattle and her current legal work centers around the medical field. Dani also serves as Board President of the First Hill Improvement Association (FHIA) and an active board member since 2019.

KRISTIN O'DONNELL

Ms. O'Donnell is a neighborhood resident and a leader in the Yesler Community Council. She has served in the Harborview Advisory Committee since before the Research & Training Building and the Maleng Building. She is ready to steer the steps of what is coming next, with concerns about traffic and parking permits and preservation of open spaces.

FREDERICK SCHEETZ

Mr. Scheetz is a Managing Partner at Breier-Scheetz Properties. As an owner of a neighboring residential property, Mr. Scheetz brings the viewpoint of a neighboring landlord doing business in a neighborhood dominated by a major institution.

TED KLAINER (EX-OFFICIO MEMBER, HARBORVIEW MEDICAL CENTER)

NELSON PESIGAN (DEPARTMENT OF NEIGHBORHOODS)

DIPTI GARG (DEPARTMENT OF NEIGHBORHOODS)

SEAN CONRAD (SEATTLE DEPARTMENT OF CONSTRUCTIONS & INSPECTIONS)

KELSEY TIMMER (SEATTLE DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION)