## **Community Police Commission – Agenda**

Wednesday, May 11, 2016 9:00 am – 12:00 pm City Hall, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Room 370 Call-in #: 206-858-8066 Code: 890595

Time	Topic/Presenter
	(Items in red/bold refer to documents)
9:00 am – 9:15 am	Review agenda and approve minutes & announcements
	CPC 5/11/16 Draft Agenda
	4/24/16 Draft Minutes
9:15 am – 9:35 am	Training Workgroup
	Bias-Free Policing Training run through debrief
9:35 am – 9:55 am	Community Engagement Summer Activities Proposals
	Action Item: Approve proposal/s.
9:55 am – 10:10 am	Building Safe Communities Update and Discussion
10:10 am – 10:15 am	SPD Community Engagement Assessment Update
10:15 am – 10:30 am	2016 May Day Demonstration Discussion: SPD Use of Blast Balls
	Action Item: Approve letter to city stakeholders.
10:30 am – 10:35 am	Break
10:35 am – 10:45 am	DOJ/Monitor Update
10:45 am – 11:55 am	Accountability Workgroup
	<ul> <li>Accountability Legislation Process Update</li> </ul>
	✓ Parties court filings
	<ul> <li>CPC response to Parties court filing</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Plan for updating community and partners on current status</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Review next steps for considering revisions to CPC position on</li> </ul>
	certain accountability recommendations, both in endorsed
	legislative packet and others that may not need to be codified
	Review Plan for Feedback on OPA Director & Auditor Reappointments
	Monitoring Plan Feedback Discussion
	Action Items:
	Approve feedback to the Monitoring Plan.
	Approve the general concepts to be incorporated into the CPC response filing.
	Propose assigning the steering committee be assigned the responsibility for
44.55 42.00	finalizing the CPC response filing.
11:55 am – 12:00 pm	Other Business
	Taylor Family Dinner Update
	<ul> <li>CPC photo session May 25<sup>th</sup> CPC Meeting</li> </ul>

## **UPCOMING MEETINGS**

## Accountability Workgroup -

May 12, 2016, 11:00AM – 1:00PM Location: SMT, 27<sup>th</sup> Floor, Room 2750

May 19, 2016, 11:00AM – 1:00PM Location: SMT, 22<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Room 2240

Rev. Harriet Walden and Lisa Daugaard – Co-Chairs Claudia D'Allegri, Lisa Daugaard, Josias Flynn, Melinda Giovengo, Kay Godefroy, Taylor Hoang, Enrique Gonzalez, Jay Hollingsworth, David Keenan, Marcel Purnell, Isaac Ruiz, Rev. Aaron Williams;

Anne Levinson, Pierce Murphy (technical advisors)