Neighborhoods & Council Districts

The City of Seattle is divided into 7 Council Districts, with a Councilmember representing each district. There are also 2 citywide Councilmembers representing the entire city.

Below you will find information and neighborhood resources for your individual Council District.

If you are unsure which district you are in, you can find it by entering your address into this search tool

Council District 1

Geographic Area: West Seattle, South Park
Councilmember: Lisa Herbold
Neighborhoods: Admiral, Alki, Arbor Heights, Delridge, Fairmount, Fauntleroy, Gatewood, Genesee-Schmitz, Harbor Island, High Point, Highland Park, Morgan Junction, North Delridge, Pigeon Point, Puget Ridge, Riverview, Roxhill, Seaview, South Delridge, South Park, Sunrise Heights, West Seattle, West Seattle Junction, Westwood, White Center
Voting Precincts: District 1 Precinct Map

Council District 2

Geographic Area: Southeast Seattle, Georgetown
Councilmember: Tammy J. Morales
Neighborhoods: Beacon Hill, Brighton, Chinatown/ID (both 2 & 7), Columbia City, Dunlap, Genesee, Georgetown, Hillman City, Industrial District, Lakewood/Seward Park, Little Saigon (both 2 & 3), Lockmore, Mount Baker (both 2 & 3), New Holly, North Beacon Hill (both 2 & 3), Othello, Rainier Beach, Rainier Valley, Rainier View, Rainier Vista, SoDo, South Beacon Hill
Voting Precincts: District 2 Precinct Map

Council District 3

Geographic Area: Central Seattle
Councilmember: Kshama Sawant
Neighborhoods: 15th Ave E / Volunteer Park, Broadmoor, Broadway, Capitol Hill, Central Area, Colman, Denny Blaine, First Hill, Garfield, Harborview, Jackson Place, Judkins, Leschi, Little Saigon (both 2 & 3), Madison Park, Madrona, Miller, Montlake, Mount Baker (both 2 & 3), North Beacon Hill (both 2 & 3), Pike/Pine, South Lake Union (both 3 & 7), Squire Park, Yesler Terrace
Voting Precincts: District 3 Precinct Map

Council District 4

Geographic Area: Northeast Seattle
Councilmember: Alex Pedersen
Neighborhoods: Belvedere Terrace, Eastlake, Fremont (both 4 & 6), Hawthorne Hills, Inverness, Laurelhurst, Magnuson Park, Maple Leaf (both 4 & 5), Portage Bay, Ravenna Bryant, Roosevelt, Sand Point, University District, University Park, View Ridge, Wallingford, Wedgwood (both 4 & 5), Windermere, Windermere North
Voting Precincts: District 4 Precinct Map

Council District 5

Geographic Area: North Seattle
Councilmember: Debora Juarez
Neighborhoods: Aurora Licton, Bitter Lake, Blue Ridge, Broadview, Cedar Park, Greenwood (both 5 & 6), Haller Lake, Lake City, Licton Springs, Little Brook, Maple Leaf (both 4 & 5), Matthews Beach, Meadowbrook, North Park, Northgate, Olympic Hills, Pinehurst, Victory Heights, Wedgwood (both 4 & 5)
Voting Precincts:  District 5 Precinct Map

Council District 6

Geographic Area: Northwest Seattle
Councilmember: Dan Strauss
Neighborhoods: Ballard, Blue Ridge, Crown Hill, East Ballard, Fremont (both 4 & 6), Green Lake, Greenwood (both 5 & 6), Loyal Heights, North Beach, Olympic Manor, Phinney Ridge, Shilshole, Sunset Hill, West Woodland, Whittier Heights
Voting Precincts: District 6 Precinct Map

Council District 7

Geographic Area: Pioneer Square to Magnolia
Councilmember: Andrew J. Lewis
Neighborhoods: Belltown, Briarcliff, Cascade, Chinatown/ID (both 2 & 7), Denny Regrade, Downtown, Interbay, Magnolia, Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Queen Anne, South Lake Union (both 3 & 7), Uptown, West Edge, Westlake
Voting Precincts: District 7 Precinct Map

At-large Council Members

Position 8 (Citywide): Teresa Mosqueda
Position 9 (Citywide): Sara Nelson